The Leibniz ScienceCampus is co-funded by the Leibniz Association, Baden-Württemberg’s Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts, the Institute for German Language, Mannheim and Heidelberg University. It will run over 4 years with an option for extension.

Management structure

The Leibniz ScienceCampus will be led by a Board of Directors composed of six members, who are charged with the governance and development of the Leibniz ScienceCampus. It will be composed equally by members of both acting institutions: IDS Mannheim and Heidelberg University.

A Steering Committee will oversee the scientific development of the Leibniz ScienceCampus, including admission of further partners.

A Scientific Advisory Board will evaluate the scientific quality of the Leibniz ScienceCampus.

Founding members of the Leibniz ScienceCampus “Empirical Linguistics and Computational Language Modeling” are Prof. Ludwig Eichinger, Prof. Andreas Witt and Prof. Angelika Wöllstein from IDS, Prof. Anette Frank and Prof. Beatrix Busse from Heidelberg University.

Cooperation partners

The Leibniz ScienceCampus will closely cooperate with regional institutions as well as national and international research organisations that connect to the scientific mission of the Leibniz ScienceCampus. The cooperation with interested parties will be formally established starting September 2015.